My First Seattle Hempfest

twicebaked in washington

This past weekend I attended my very first Seattle Hempfest.  I was told the best way to experience the festival was to volunteer so I signed up to work Friday and Sunday, the two days that I could attend. During my shifts I got to see the action of crowds in the park, check out the vendors, see the backstage areas, meet a lot of the speakers, and witness more pot smoking than I have ever seen in my entire life.

On Friday I happened to be there when a helicopter flew over the Main Stage crowds and threw something out the windows to the people below. Now, I’ve heard two different stories about what was actually being tossed to the crowds. One report said they were throwing rose petals while another told me that they had tossed dime bags down to the crowd. I wasn’t quite close enough to…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

